Project Life: Weeks 1-9

10 Mar

I thought I would share my first 9 weeks of my Project Life. I did my own version in 2012, but decided to jump on board with the real thing this year. I have to say, I love it even more than I thought I would. It’s so great to look back on each week and also put my photos to good use! At first, I only took little photos with my iPod of each week, but starting week 7 I decided to use my Canon camera to photograph each week. I also started out only doing one side a week, then one side with an insert, but now I think I’ve decided to do a full 2 page spread each week. It just makes most sense. I have a few different ideas for next year, but I’m getting ahead of myself there…
weeks 1-5 for blog

I’m still working on the best way to photograph these, without taking them out of the page protectors. Doing it in the daylight would probably be the first step. This last week, week 9 my sister was watching me put everything together. First, she was so sad I didn’t have any photos of her 😉  Then, she was making fun of me for photographing my scrapbook. “Are you going to scrapbook about your scrapbooking?” She just doesn’t understand my creative mind 😉

Supplies: Digital version of the Seafoam core kit. Canon Pixma printer. Target 4×6 glossy photo paper. Design A pocket pages.

Learn more about Project Life here! You can view all of my project life posts here.

Leave a Reply

