Life According to Instagram

30 Jul

I love Instagram. I wouldn’t ever claim these are photographic works of art, but it’s a nice way to have a record of the small moments of each day. Here’s a little update of my life…

Mmmm, stir fry. I need to make this more often.

After a morning run, and my best time yet!

The start of my 11 day vacation. I love it when the sun sets right when I get off work.

My vacation consisted of moving mostly. My 6th move in 5 years, blah. Glad that’s over.

But then Kyle came back from his training in Georgia. I had this image in my head, that I would be taking photos throughout the day when he came back. But when he arrived all I could think about was how happy I was to have his hand in mine. I didn’t even think about taking photos. I was just living in the moment.

These were part of some yummy lettuce wraps.

A quick sketch. Though I think I’m going to pick up drawing again. I’ve been feeling inspired, so that shouldn’t be put to waste.

And then I got a hair cut 🙂

xoxo,
Mandi

Leave a Reply

