24th Birthday

26 Jun

Wow, I can’t believe I’m 24… I always feel like I’m younger than everyone else, and that everyone still sees me as very young. It’s odd. I wonder when I’ll finally feel my age, or feel that I fit my age. Who knows, but I’ll take feeling young for a while. My birthday this year was really great. Me and April went tubing down the salt river, which was a first for me, I can’t wait to do it again! The rest of the day was pretty low key, just dinner out at IHOP with the sister. Then everyone went out for dinner the next night. For tacoooos! My favorite 🙂 My parents then came down the next night and we watched them play pool and then went out to dinner again. My birthday is always close to father’s day, and sometimes even the same day, so we had a family get together on Sunday. A few days later, we found out my cousin was being proposed to! She and my whole family are so excited. Her and her boyfriend have been together for 6 years, so he already feels like family. There’s still a couple years until the wedding, but I know it will be fabulous. Plus! I’m sure I’ll be taking their engagement photos. So, so excited for that 🙂 Anyway, on to a few photos I’ve taken lately…

We finally bought a kitchen table!

Yay new clothes! This shirt is sooo comfortable!

Until next time!

Mandi

Leave a Reply

